Except postcards, all Arabic stamps have been removed from circulation after May 1, 1934. The last series of stamps that went on the market with Arabic letters was the three stamp series from 1929, on which Latin letters and values ​​were surcharged.

The first series in which the new Turkish alphabet was used is the 3rd London series, which went on the market in 1926. If we consider that the letter revolution was accepted into law on November 1, 1928, within three years, all Arabic writings were removed from new stamps and within 6 years the old stamps were completely removed from circulation.